Approved City Council District Maps

Transition to District-Based Elections

At their August 3, 2017 meeting, the City Council adopted Ordinance No. 2017-12, providing for the election of five members of the City Council by districts. 

Council District 1 is represented by Laura Roughton

Council District 2 is represented by Micheal Goodland

Council District 3 is represented by Brian Berkson

Council District 4 is represented by Anthony Kelly, Jr.

Council District 5 is represented by Verne Lauritzen


Districts 1, 3, and 5 will hold elections in November 2018.  Districts 2 and 4 will hold elections in November 2020.

Council District Maps

Please click on the links below to view the overall City Council districts map and the individual City Council district maps.

City Council District Map Overview

District 1

District 2

District 3

District 4

District 5

Interactive City Council District Map

Please direct any comments or questions to Vicki Wasko, CMC, City Clerk at (951) 332-6464 or by email at: